BTS Invited For A Special Speech At UNICEF 75th General Assembly
News Trending

BTS Invited For A Special Speech At UNICEF 75th General Assembly

BTS invited to give a hope speech at the 75th United Nations General Assembly (UNICEF).

bts at unicef 2017

The K-Pop band will be speaking at the assembly two years after delivering their speech at the launch ceremony of UNICEF.

Related : BTS Gave An Inspirational Speech & Purple Box To President For National Youth Day

Two years ago, BTS made history by becoming the first K-pop group to speak at the United Nations ever. Now, BTS is again invited to give an impressive at the 75th United Nations General Assembly. The assembly will take place on September 23 at 9 am. ET (10 pm KST/6:30 pm IST). The Korean Committee for UNICEF confirmed the news.

BTS at unicef
Unicef

As per Soompi,

“BTS’s message of hope will be broadcast to the world at the high-level meeting of the Group of Friends of Solidarity for Global Health Security on September 23 at 9 am. ET (10 pm KST).”

BTS will deliver a hope speech addressing the glooms and difficulties that the young generation faced due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Past few months, BTS members have been doing their best to give hope to youngsters worldwide.
The 75th UN General Assembly will be held virtually due to the ongoing Coronavirus crisis. The digital meeting will feature pre-recorded speeches.

BTS Invited For A Special Speech At UNICEF 75th General Assembly

Back in 2018, BTS delivered an inspirational speech at the launch ceremony of UNICEF. The septet also worked with the international organization on the “Love Myself” campaign to end violence against youth. While waiting for new, listen to the RM‘s words of encouragement here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *